Faculty Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2019 winners!

They are listed below. Please join me in honoring these outstanding faculty members for their fine accomplishments and achievements. The faculty rank shown is the person’s rank at the time of the award.

Nina Mikhalevsky, Provost

Leslie E. Martin, Associate Professor of Sociology (Grellet C. Simpson Award)

Woodrow D. Richardson, Professor of Management (Graduate Faculty Award)

Elizabeth A. Johnson-Young, Assistant Professor of Communication (Outstanding Young Faculty Award)

Elizabeth F. Larus, Professor of Political Science (Waple Faculty Professional Achievement Award)

Jeremy G. Larochelle, Professor of Spanish (Mary W. Pinschmidt Award — this award is determined by the Senior Class)


•The winner of the J. Christopher “Topher” Bill Service Award will be announced at the opening General Faculty Meeting on Monday, August 19, 2019.