Fall 2017

Fall 2017 Dates for Instructional Faculty

 
ACTIVITY DATE  
Honor Convocation Fri, Aug 25
Classes begin
(16-week semester and 1st 8-week term)
Mon, Aug 28
Instructor-initiated drop
(16-week semester and 1st 8-week term)
Fri, Sep 1
Labor Day Observed, no classes Mon, Sep 4
Declaration of Major is due
(B.A./B.S. students only)
Tue, Sep 26
Student course evaluations (1st 8-week term) Wed, Oct 4 - Sun, Oct 15
Fredericksburg campus textbook orders for
upcoming SPRING semester are due
Fri, Oct 13
Last day of classes (1st 8-week term) Fri, Oct 13
Fall Break (16-week semester) Sat, Oct 14 - Tue, Oct 17
Final examinations (1st 8-week term) Mon, Oct 16 - Fri, Oct 20
Pre-Registration Advising Wed, Oct 18 - Fri, Oct 27
Mid-semester Deficiency Reports due
(16-week semester)
Thu, Oct 19 (12 noon)
Classes begin (2nd 8-week term) Mon, Oct 23
Grades due (1st 8-week term) Tue, Oct 24 (12 noon)
Instructor-initiated drop
(2nd 8-week term)
Fri, Oct 27
Course Registration for Spring Semester Mon, Oct 30 - Fri, Nov 10
Stafford campus textbook orders for
upcoming SPRING semester are due
Mon, Nov 13
Student course evaluations (16 week semester and 2nd 8-week term) Fri, Nov 24 - Sun, Dec 10
Last day of classes
(16-week semester and 2nd 8-week term)
Fri, Dec 8
Grade change forms for Incompletes
(for Spring semester and Summer term)
Fri, Dec 8
Final examinations
(16-week semester and 2nd 8-week term)
Mon, Dec 11 - Fri, Dec 15
Grades due
(16-week semester and 2nd 8-week term)
Tue, Dec 19 (12 noon)