Fall 2016

Fall 2016 Dates for Instructional Faculty

 
ACTIVITY DATE  
Honor Convocation Fri, Aug 26
Classes begin
(16-week semester and 1st 8-week term)
Mon, Aug 29
Instructor-initiated drop
(16-week semester and 1st 8-week term)
Fri, Sep 2
Labor Day Observed, no classes Mon, Sep 5
Declaration of Major is due
(B.A./B.S. students only)
Tue, Sep 27
Student course evaluations (1st 8-week term) Wed, Oct 5 - Sun, Oct 16
Fredericksburg campus textbook orders for
upcoming SPRING semester are due
Fri, Oct 14
Last day of classes (1st 8-week term) Fri, Oct 14
Fall Break (16-week semester) Sat, Oct 15 - Tue, Oct 18
Final examinations (1st 8-week term) Mon, Oct 17 - Fri, Oct 21
Pre-Registration Advising Wed, Oct 19 - Fri, Oct 28
Mid-semester Deficiency Reports due
(16-week semester)
Thu, Oct 20 (12 noon)
Classes begin (2nd 8-week term) Mon, Oct 24
Grades due (1st 8-week term) Wed, Oct 26 (12 noon)
Instructor-initiated drop
(2nd 8-week term)
Fri, Oct 28
Course Registration for Spring Semester Mon, Oct 31 - Fri, Nov 11
Stafford campus textbook orders for
upcoming SPRING semester are due
Mon, Nov 14
Student course evaluations (16 week semester and 2nd 8-week term) Fri, Nov 25 - Sun, Dec 11
Last day of classes
(16-week semester and 2nd 8-week term)
Fri, Dec 9
Grade change forms for Incompletes
(for Spring semester and Summer term)
Fri, Dec 9
Final examinations
(16-week semester and 2nd 8-week term)
Mon, Dec 12 - Fri, Dec 16
Grades due
(16-week semester and 2nd 8-week term)
Tue, Dec 20 (12 noon)